New Chair of Payment Systems Regulator (PSR) Panel

The Payment Systems Regulator (PSR) has today announced the appointment of Dr Ruth Wandhöfer as Chair of the PSR Panel from 1 December 2020. Ruth succeeds Stephen Locke, Independent Adviser. 

The Panel performs an important role in our accountability framework ensuring that the views and needs of businesses which provide payments and the people and businesses who use them are taken into account. I am sure that Ruth will continue the excellent work of her predecessor and I look forward to working with her in her new role. I would also like to thank Stephen for his contribution over several years to the work of the Panel as Chair.

Charles Randell, Chair of the PSR

The Panel plays a very important role in supporting sound regulation of payment systems. It draws its membership from a diverse group of providers and users of payments across the country and ensures that their views are at the forefront of change. I am looking forward to continuing to work with the PSR and key stakeholders to ensure these views are well represented through the Panel.

Ruth Wandhöfer

The PSR Panel is an independent statutory body that contributes towards the effective development of the PSR’s strategy and policy and offers advice and early input on the PSR’s work. 

The Panel is made up of members drawn from payments system operators, payments service providers, infrastructure and technology providers and service users including consumer, large and small business representatives.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑